Canada: Ottawa
Consular Section
High Commission of India
10 Springfield Road,
Ontario K1M 1C9
(613) 744-3751
(613) 744-3752
(613) 744-3753
(613) 744-0913
Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday 09:00-17:30
Visa application submission 09:30-12:30
Normally ready for collection on next working day between 15:30-17:00

Transit Visa CAD16
6 month multiple entry (Business/Tourist/Other)
1 year multiple entry (Business/ Other) CAD100
5 year multiple entry (Business/ Other) CAD200
Student Visa 1-5 years CAD115
Emergency Service Fee CAD55

Non-Canadian passport holders must pay an additional CAD30.

US-Nationals are required to pay an additional CAD61 to the above fee schedule.

Download Basic Visa Form:
Click here
Download EasyFill Visa Form:
Not Available
Further Information:
The embassy has jurisdiction over the following areas:

National Capital region of Ottawa-Hull, Kingston, Comwall, Hawksbury, Arnprior, Renfrew, Perth, Prescott, Brockville, Carleton Place, Smith Falls, Morrisburg (Ontario), Montreal (Quebec).

If you are not resident in one of these areas, you must make your application to an alternative Indian Mission.

Consulate-General of India, Toronto: Ontario and Quebec (except places falling under the jurisdiction of HCI, Ottawa), Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland.

Consulate General of India, Vancouver: Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia, Yukon Territory and Northwest Territories.

Application forms must be fully completed and signed, and presented with

1. Passport, valid for a minimum of six months
2. Two photographs.
3. Persons of Indian origin who are applying for a visa must submit their Canadian passport with last Indian visa endorsement or their previous Indian passport (cancelled or otherwise) and Landing paper.
4. Applications for business visa should be accompanied by a letter from the applicant’s company stating the purpose of the visit and another letter from Indian company inviting the applicant

Copyright 2005-07© Visas4India. All rights reserved.